Key:	Duties:									
Principal	Statutory for the Principal to maintain overall responsibility; liaise with Designated Officer as and when									
	necessary; audit CPOMS 3 times per year									
Designated	Statutory for the DSL to be part of the Academy SLT; maintain overall day to day responsibility; undertake									
Safeguarding Lead	refresher training every 2 years* and deliver whole staff training annually (as outlined in the Keeping Children									
	Safe in Education document)/ not less than termly; attend BWT training opportunities; maintain accurate									
	records through CPOMS; ensure knowledge of appropriate policies; liaise with Safeguarding Governor									
	*Where a DSL's training has expired, BWT will allow the DSL to continue in the role for a maximum period of 3									
	months provided that a refresher training session has been booked.									
Deputy Designated	Refer to and liaise with the Local Authority and other agencies in line with "Working Together to Safeguard									
Safeguarding Lead	Children 2015"; undertake refresher training every 2 years*; act as a source of support, advice and expertise									
	to all staff on safeguarding matters; inform DSL of any issues including those progressing to S47; attend BWT									
	training opportunities; maintain accurate records through CPOMS; liaise with Safeguarding Governor;									
	encourage a culture of listening to students and promoting their wishes and feelings									
	*Where a DDSL's training has expired, BWT will allow the DDSL to continue in the role for a maximum period									
	of 3 months provided that a refresher training session has been booked.									

APPENDIX 1 – Key Personnel, Accountabilities and Responsibilities

	Brooke	1		Corby	l		Kettering		Corby	]		Thomas	
	Weston			Business			Science		Technical			Clarkson	
	Academy			Academy			Academy		School			Academy	
	Principal			Head of			Principal		Principal			Principal	
	Peter			School			Tony Segalini		Angela			Richard Scott	
	Kirkbride			Simon					Reynolds				
				Underwood					-,				
	Designated			Designated			Designated		Designated			Designated	
	Safeguarding			Safeguarding			Safeguarding		Safeguarding			Safeguarding	
	Lead			Lead			Lead		Lead			Lead	
	Shaun			Charlie Smith			Claire		Elizabeth			Alex Salmon	
	Strydom						Greaves		James				
Deputy	Deputy	Deputy	Deputy	Deputy	Deputy	Deputy	Deputy	Deputy	Deputy		Deputy	Deputy	Deputy
Safeguarding	Safeguarding	Safeguarding	Safeguarding	Safeguarding	Safeguarding	Safeguarding	Safeguarding	Safeguarding	Safeguarding		Safeguarding	Safeguarding	Safeguarding
Lead	Lead	Lead	Lead	Lead	Lead	Lead	Lead	Lead	Lead		Lead	Lead	Lead
Beena	Rebecca	Nina Smith	Elaine	Jenny Tomlin	Nicola	Debbie	Kirsty Farrar	Linda Arnold	Emma Toye		Emma Fisher	Claire Ziebart	Akvile
Sisodia	Waterson		Pickford		Treacy	Stevens							Liutikiene
	Safeguarding			Safeguarding			Safeguarding		Safeguarding			Safeguarding	
	Governor			Governor			Governor		Governor			Governor	
	Phil Harris-			Avril Bartley-			Paul Jackson		Debbie			Jan	
	Bridge			Smith					Thomas			Hutchinson	
										_			
	Beanfield			Peckover			Compass		Gretton			Oakley Vale	
	Primary			Primary			Primary		Primary			Primary	
	Principal			Principal			Principal		Principal			Principal	
	Samantha			Carrie			Jo Fallowell		Jane			Emma	
	Eathorne			Norman					MacDonald			Goodwin	
	Designated			Designated			Designated		Designated			Designated	
	Safeguarding			Safeguarding			Safeguarding		Safeguarding			Safeguarding	
	Lead			Lead			Lead		Lead			Lead	
	Julia			Rachel			Kelly		Sarah			Becky	
	Dickinson			Horvath			Greaves		Sanders			Annetts	
	Deputy	Deputy	Deputy	Deputy	Deputy	Deputy	Deputy		Deputy			Deputy	
	Safeguarding	Safeguarding	Safeguarding	Safeguarding	Safeguarding		Safeguarding		Safeguarding			Safeguarding	
	Lead	Lead	Lead	Lead	Lead	Lead	Lead		Lead			Lead	
	Sarah	Callum Reilly	Kate Kendal	Lou	Lavinia	Fran Dunn	Rebecca		Hannah			Julia Baulch	
	Fleming			Tombleson	Anders		Duncan		Moore				
	Safeguarding			Safeguarding			Safeguarding		Safeguarding			Safeguarding	
	Governor			Governor			Governor		Governor			Governor	
	Stephen			David Oliver			Phil Harris-		Marianna			Helen	
	Prati						Bridge		Zazzi			Palmer-	
										l		Smith	

Quality Assured by the Safeguarding Review Group whose overall purpose and responsibilities are:

• To monitor and review safeguarding practice of individual schools and the Trust as a whole.

• To provide informed and objective challenge to the local governing bodies, school leaders and the Board.

#### Brooke Weston Academy - 01536 396366

Shaun Strydom, Designated Safeguarding Lead, sstrydom@brookeweston.org Nina Smith, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, NSmith@brookeweston.org Rebecca Waterson, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, RWaterson@brookeweston.org

#### Corby Business Academy - 01536 303120

Charlie Smith, Designated Safeguarding Lead, CSmith@corbybusinessacademy.org Elaine Pickford, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, EPickford@corbybusinessacademy.org Jenny Tomlin, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, JTomlin@corbybusinessacademy.org Nicola Treacy, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, NTreacy@corbybusinessacademy.org

## Kettering Science Academy – 01536 532700

Claire Greaves, Designated Safeguarding Lead, CGreaves@ketteringscienceacademy.org Debbie Stevens, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, DStevens@ketteringscienceacademy.org Kirsty Farrar, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, KFarrar@ketteringscienceacademy.org

## Corby Technical School - 01536 213100

Elizabeth James, Designated Safeguarding Lead, EJames@corbytechnicalschool.org Linda Arnold, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, LArnold@corbytechnicalschool.org Emma Toye, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, EToye@corbytechnicalschool.org

## Thomas Clarkson Academy - 01945 585237

Alex Salmon, Designated Safeguarding Lead, ASalmon@thomasclarksonacademy.org Emma Fisher, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, EFisher@thomasclarksonacademy.org Claire Ziebart, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, CZiebart@thomasclarksonacademy.org Akvile Liutikiene, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, ALiutikiene@thomasclarksonacademy.org

# Beanfield Primary - 01536 262000

Julia Dickinson, Designated Safeguarding Lead, JDickinson@beanfieldprimary.org Sarah Fleming, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, SFleming@beanfieldprimary.org Callum Reilly, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, CReilly@beanfieldprimary.org

<u>Peckover Primary</u> – 01945 584741

Rachel Horvath, Designated Safeguarding Lead, RHorvarth@peckoverprimary.org Kate Kendal, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, KKendal@peckoverprimary.org Lou Tombleson, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, LTombleson@peckoverprimary.org Lavinia Anders, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, Landers@peckoverprimary.org

## <u>Compass Primary</u> – 01536 532707

Kelly Greaves, Designated Safeguarding Lead, KGreaves@compassprimary.org Fran Dunn, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, FDunn@compassprimary.org Rebecca Duncan, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, RDuncan@compassprimary.org

## Gretton Primary - 01536 770366

Sarah Sanders, Designated Safeguarding Lead, SSanders@grettonprimary.org Hannah Moore, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, HMoore@grettonprimary.org

#### Oakley Vale Primary - 01536 461199

Becky Annetts, Designated Safeguarding Lead, BAnnetts@oakleyvaleprimary.org Julia Baulch, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, JBaulch@oakleyvaleprimary.org